Year 6 Iveson Blog


Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Y6 Judo taster session - so much fun!

Saturday, 17 March 2018

Well done Laynie!

Friday, 16 March 2018

Laynie has received our Academic Excellence this week

She got 40/40 on her arithmetic test! Wow!

Blackout Poetry by Muntadher, Omar and Aya

We had visitors!

Year 6 were visited by three fabulous writers from year 2. They had written a character profile on the Tiger, from the book a tiger who came for tea. It was great to see lots of the grammar and punctuation being used correctly and beautiful handwriting. We noticed some of the grammar they had used were even on our y6 Grammar SATS test -subordinating conjunctions and exclamation sentences to name a few!

Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Murder mystery solved by our pupils at Ralph Thoresby Maths Mastery Workshop!

8 pupils worked alongside children from Cookridge Primary and Ireland Wood Primary (at Ralph Thoresby) to solve tricky maths problems. What great mathematicians we have in year 6!

Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Friday, 2 March 2018

Spellings to learn for our test on Friday 9th March

Can you remember the spelling rules/patterns?

Applying past progressive tense in our recounts of yesterday's snow day!

Can you spot past progressive tense being used?

Promoting Iveson Essentials - Taking Risks and Experiences

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Friday, 23 February 2018

Spelling Bee

Well done to group 1 and 3 for winning the group Spelling Bee competition!


Spelling work - see the photo.
Maths - number and place value booklet
English - grammar revision

Academic Excellence

Well done to Sarya, a fantastic effort this week. #IvesonEssentials #AcademicExcellence #Yr6

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Friday, 9 February 2018

Spelling Bee

First Friday back after the holidays will be our Spelling Bee competition for year 6.... who will be our super speller?

Y6 Artists

Week of Winners

Brandon has won our Quick Maths challenge this week - enjoy your prize! This will start again after the holidays (first Quick Maths on Monday).

The children have been voting (promoting democracy across school) for their Pride of Iveson awards. Year 6 had two winners - Sarya for most polite student and Thomas for most creative. Well done!

Well done Brandon - Quick Maths winner today

Wednesday, 7 February 2018